A Personal Note Today

I woke this morning feeling intense sadness, wanting to throw the covers over my head and weep. I know that I am not the only one affected by the state of the country and election coverage, the state of the world in all of its growth and change. And I know from all of the teachings I have received over the years that the best thing I can do is to keep my spirits, my energies, high and not allow the oppression permeating the present to bring me down along with it.

Am I so naïve to think that we as a people can rise above this negativity that has been dividing our country, our world? Am I being unrealistic to believe that there is hope that we will learn from these times of strife and contention; learn that there is a better way to live side by side with each other, allowing diversity to enrich us rather than diminish us?

My guides, whom I trust implicitly, continue to talk about unconditional love, for each and every one of us. If we are a part of the Divine, which I truly believe, then can we begin to see that spark of the Divine in everyone around us? Can we find that piece of the Divine within, bring it forth and allow it to guide us rather than follow the fear-based rhetoric of others?

For I do believe it begins with us. I do believe that each and every one of us has the potential to make a difference as the acts of kindness we generate extend out and beyond our inner circles.  And I will hold onto those beliefs as I begin my day and move through it with the grace I know lives within me and within all of creation.

There are so many of you out there doing the work to help make this world a better place. And often that begins with doing the inner work, healing our personal wounds with compassion for self and others. It is to you I say thank you. Thank you for the courage and the determination to be the best that you can be. For it is not always easy to move forward in this human condition. We get distracted, just as children do, by the loudest voices, the dramatic scenarios and the promise of quick fixes.

As these posts have stated repeatedly, the truth lies in that quiet voice within, that voice which many still do not trust when it speaks. Trust it. Give it time and space to guide you during moments of stillness throughout your day. We, each and every one of us, have more power than we realize to create a world of love.

Thank you for allowing me to voice my thoughts. I feel better already just in reminding myself of the potential for love that lies within us all. No matter what happens, I believe in you, in all of us. And I hold divine space for you to walk in your power and love. I join you in the healing process of this world of ours by sending out love, showing compassion and honoring the uniqueness of our individual soul gifts.

The sun is still shining. Mother Earth still supports me in all of her beauty. And I know that my guides continue to cheer me on as I take those baby steps every day. The same is true for you. Believe in yourself and in the miracle of love.

Rumi says ‘The wound is the place where the Light enters you.’

We are at a place today where we are primed for the Light to envelop us with all of its grace.

May we all be filled with that grace and share it with others from this moment on.

Namaste.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. insearchofitall
    Oct 30, 2016 @ 10:18:47

    I get it. I watch nothing on the election coverage. If you see it with the sound off, it speaks volumes. We are beginning to see that there are no worthy leaders. We must now take charge of ourselves and lead ourselves in the most humble and loving manner possible. They are a reflection of us. The change needs to start in us and they are showing us where we need to look. I refuse to be involved with this theatrical production. Only my silent prayers and where I place my focus will help me through this. We’ve had this kind of chaos since the beginning of time. It will always be so. Come out from under the covers and spread your joy. We need more of it now than ever.

    Reply

    • the_tovarysh_connection
      Oct 30, 2016 @ 12:12:44

      Thank you. I am out from under the covers and have made a commitment to do what I can to help. It makes me feel so much better to know I am not alone in this and there are so many others, like you, who are doing their part to keep the energies raised. Many blessings to you.

      Reply

  2. Barbara McLean
    Oct 30, 2016 @ 10:56:13

    What a beautiful piece of writing. I feel exactly as you do, with horror as well as gratitude for this day. The horrors of our world can overwhelm unless balanced with the goodness inside each of us, but sometimes this equilibrium is hard to find.

    I praise the universe for you, for your willingness to speak up and teach, for your gracious acceptance of your space in time, and your attempts to make it better. Your voice is strong and lovely. It echoes within each of us that hear it and then it radiates to others with our smiles, our assistance, our joy as we search for the true nature within each living soul.

    Thank you.

    Barb McLean

    Reply

  3. mochateaoh
    Oct 30, 2016 @ 21:47:11

    Amen!

    Reply

Please add your thoughts

