My Wish for You

activateyour life.ca

Giving the gift of love http://www.activateyourlife.ca

A personal message from Celine.

I started out writing this to wish all of my followers a happy holiday season. But that is not really what I wish for you. I don’t want the joy and peace usually offered this time of year to be a seasonal gift for you.

I want each and every one of you to feel that peace and joy within your heart every moment of every day. Is that such an unreasonable hope to have for you and for the world?

I understand that there is a reason why this time of year is so filled with celebration and yearly gatherings. I get that and I honor the tradition for those who celebrate a sacred birth on December 25th along with the other holidays celebrated ( eg, Solstice, Kwanzaa, Hanukkah). And I truly enjoy some of the sacred music played this time of year.

What I don’t understand is why there is such a focus on gift giving, kindness and compassion only during this time of the year? Perhaps we all need an annual reminder that we are capable of being better friends, family members, co-workers, human beings than we have been.

I do believe that the purpose of this blog is to remind you every week of who you really are, of what you are capable and how to better live your life. And I will continue to do this as long as I feel guided to do so.

My wish for you is that you live your life daily with an open heart, with compassion and forgiveness. My wish for you is that you rise to your fullest potential, knowing that you are capable, that you are worthy and that you are a gift to the world.

My wish for you is that you never feel alone or forgotten, especially during this time of year when everyone is supposed to be with family and friends, laughing and joyful.

My wish for you is that you realize the power that you have and that you use it to serve humanity in whatever way you can. It can be as simple as saying a prayer for the world upon awakening. For every one of you can make a difference with the simplest of gestures.

What I ask is that all of you extend kindness and compassion to all sentient beings every day, including yourself. It makes such a difference. The world needs you and your positive loving approach to life.

I truly believe that we all chose to be here at this momentous time of change on this planet. And I ask you to help however you can. Extend your hand to those in need. And if you happen to be in need yourself, reach out to others.

We are all divine beings, capable of such love. Let’s not just save it up for one time of year. Live it, breathe it. Believe that you indeed are capable of this purest form of interaction with your world.

These are my wishes for you and the world.

Thank you so much for following this blog. I hope that the words I post weekly have helped you, given you hope or, at the very least, food for thought.

Many blessings to all of you from OWAT and me.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mochateaoh
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 13:27:31

    A beautiful statement! Thank you!

    Reply

  2. belasbrightideas
    Dec 21, 2015 @ 20:58:20

    Expresses thoughts I’ve held for years now. But on we go … and a little glimpse of our collective better qualities is better than none at all, I guess.

    Reply

  3. Lin
    Dec 22, 2015 @ 16:46:48

    Really wonderful thoughts and words, Celine! Thank you!

    Reply

  4. Mary Pixler
    Dec 25, 2015 @ 19:32:40

    Well said, and all so true.

    Reply

  5. Gwen Webb
    Dec 31, 2015 @ 10:40:19

    You know, I’ve felt this way for many, many years. I think you put into words what a lot of people think about this time of year. You know Warren does and has said so Christmas if every day to him. Be blessed and hopefully we can get together soon. Love you!! Gwen

    Reply

  6. Mary Strong-Spaid
    Jan 24, 2016 @ 21:11:16

    Thank you for the beautiful year ’round wishes!

    Reply

Please add your thoughts

