The Soul’s Purpose

Before embodiment, your soul made a choice to learn certain lessons during its existence upon this plane. The choices were made for the collective consciousness without emotion, in a sea of love, in a field of light, in a spirit of unity and giving.

Once planted here upon this physical ground, the soul, while remembering its task, cannot always relay that information to the conscious mind. And so the human body, the conscious mind, the ego, does not remember the contract made, the motivation behind the choice.

Remember that free will exists and you have a choice in what spirit you use your time here upon this plane. You may choose joy and compassion. Or you may choose anger and judgment. The choice is yours. And the choice you make affects the All.
Your journey, your personal journey, is to find your way back to the Source with the cards given to you here, in this lifetime. The choices are yours in how you play that hand. No matter your choice, you continue to be a being of light and love. No matter your choice.

The physical body is vulnerable with limitations. The soul is eternal. The loss of the physical body only allows the soul to move forward by another means. The connection is always there between you and others with whom you have crossed paths here upon this plane. The connection is also present with those you have not physically encountered. Remember that you are connected to the All. TO THE ALL. It is impossible to break that connection.

The soul’s journey from the human perspective is arduous and difficult. However, from a higher perspective, the soul’s journey is joyous and free. Done in love.

The actions of a single soul affect the All. The combined actions of many souls have an even greater effect on the All.

Choose to walk your soul’s journey with a gentle step and follow not the path of fear. Your time spent in your physical body is limited. Your time spent in light is never-ending. It is happening at this very moment. Even though your conscious mind may be unaware.

Raise your vibration. Reach out and reach up. Choose light over darkness. Choose compassion over judgment. Understand that how you act today affects the All.

Take comfort from others and give comfort to others when needed. Your light already shines from within. Allow it to wrap itself around you and others. Allow your light to wrap around the entire physical world. You and your every thought, word and deed make a difference.

Accept the joy of who you really are and share that with others.

Shine the light from within to the world.

Feel the love that surrounds you.

Walk you soul’s journey gently and with love.

And if you stumble, we shall be behind you to catch you and set you back upon your feet.

You are Light.

You are Love.

You are One.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Your mission and journey, if you choose to accept it? | Abigail Howe Fine Art
  2. Michael
    Dec 24, 2012 @ 04:24:24

    Merry christmas and a Happy New Year !!!

    Reply

  3. delajus
    Dec 25, 2012 @ 13:34:07

    Thank you again for the enlightening words you share. It’s Christmas Day and, although I personally do not recognize any “season” as more “holy” than any other, I thought I would choose this day to share my favorite meditation. I love meditating on the words of Thomas Merton who seemed to understand the importance of waiting with patience and trust upon the arrival of understanding of the soul’s journey. I want you to know that for every person who comments on your blog, there are dozens of others who are helped but do not know how to express their feelings. I know you know this is true or you would not do the work that you do! You have been such a great help to me through many trials and tribulations, and many happy, joyfilled days as well. I am enormously grateful to you for the time and willingness you dedicate to making these words available to us all!

    And here is the prayer:

    Dear God, I have no idea where I am going.
    I do not see the road ahead of me.
    I cannot know for certain where it will end.
    Nor do I really know myself…and the fact that I think that I am following Your will does not mean that I am actually doing so.
    But I believe this:
    I believe that the desire to please You does in fact please You.
    I hope I have that desire in everything I do.
    I hope I never persist in anything apart from that desire.
    And I know that if I do this You will lead me by the right road, though I may know nothing about it at the time.
    Therefore I will trust You always, for though I may be lost – and in the shadow of death – I will not be afraid, because I know You will never leave me to face my troubles all alone. — Thomas Merton

    Whether you say ‘God’ or not, whether you celebrate Christmas or not, we are all part of that Universal Awareness that radiates its light to and through each and every one of us, loving us into a Oneness that allows us to see the beauty in all life,

    Reply

    • the_tovarysh_connection
      Dec 25, 2012 @ 21:53:00

      That is a beautiful prayer and I thank you for sharing it. I do believe that the words we say in prayer don’t matter as much as the intent behind those words. And you gave me the best Xmas gift I could receive with your kind words. I do trust that those who are supposed to read this blog do find it and that is enough for me. But reading a comment like the one you wrote is a joy for me and I humbly thank you.

      Reply

Please add your thoughts

