My Mantra

Today, a personal message from me, the scribe. 

Of late I have been struggling with personal stress and worldly stress.  I have given myself permission to not watch the news for a week as the last piece I heard caused my soul to weep.  At times like these I have a personal mantra that I would like to share with you.  It helps me find balance once again and perhaps it will help some of you. Change the words as you wish and allow it to flow freely from your heart.

I thank you all for  following this blog and for the light each and every one of you sends out into the world.  Please continue to do so, as it is greatly needed at this time.  And please don’t ever forget that you ARE Light and Love and are always surrounded by it, no matter how dire you feel. May you know peace and joy always.

My Mantra

 

I am Peace

I am Love

I am Light

I am One

 

I am Joy

I am Laughter

I am Grace

I am Love

I am One

 

I am Knowledge

I am Power

I am Wisdom

I am Strength

I am Love

I am One

 

I am Balance

I am Creativity

I am Connection

I am Truth

I am Light

I am Love

I am One

 

I am Free

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Swimming In The Mud
    Dec 15, 2012 @ 12:32:46

    Lovely. Thank you for sharing this.

    Reply

  2. the_tovarysh_connection
    Dec 15, 2012 @ 17:42:48

    Thank you! I have found this to be very powerful as I continue to repeat, adding or subtracting words as they come to me (gratitude, compassion, kindness, integrity, etc). I will do anything I can to help. This world is in such need right now. Namaste.

    Reply

  3. Alice Hough
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 21:35:25

    Beautiful!  Thank you very much.

    Reply

  4. John White
    Dec 27, 2015 @ 20:15:30

    Love this!

    Reply

  5. Holly
    Jun 25, 2016 @ 12:20:23

    Just read this post, but such a timeless Mantra. Will borrow it for my own use for a bit if that is ok?

    Reply

Please add your thoughts

