Excess or Simplicity?

There seems to be a tendency for those in a physical existence to gather and collect things. We are not here to judge that practice but to guide you in your choices. Why do you want that object in your presence and how does it serve you? What is the energetic vibration that is being emitted from that object and is it positive or negative? And how does it affect the energy flow in the area where it has been placed? Does it enhance the flow or does it hinder it?

Remember that all things are composed of energy…all things. They give off vibrations that reflect their composition and their placement in this physical world. And though energy is not necessarily good or bad, different objects can have a positive or negative effect on you. It all depends on how your energies mesh, if they compliment or detract from each other. Does this object bring you joy and raise your energies, does it deplete your energy as you use it or are around it, or is it’s effect on you completely neutral?

Why were you drawn to this object? Was it Ego that encouraged you to obtain it or does it help you to move forward on your path back to the light? We encourage you to reflect upon these questions when there is something that draws you to it. Will it clutter your life or will it enhance the flow of energy within your immediate space?

Remember that your environment affects you on many levels. In the physical world you think mostly of comfort, but there are many ways your surroundings can add or detract to your energetic field, to your level of stamina, to your emotional states.

Now is a time for cleansing yourself of things in your surroundings that no longer feed you. They may be objects that once were of sentimental value that no longer hold that energy. And you have become so accustomed to their presence in your life that you have not considered how they no longer add to your joy, no longer raise your energies. If that is the case, then it is time to remove them from your physical environment.

We want to impress upon you how much your immediate environment affects you. Again, it is the give and take of energies. What was your emotional state when you acquired that object and does it still hold that energetic influence upon you? And if you find there are objects to remove from your presence, do so. Now is the time. You may do a ceremony if necessary, to thank them for how they have helped you in the past. Or, by using your inner strength, to tell them that they have not served you and it is time to go.

Remember that you all vibrate at different frequencies and those frequencies change as you move down your spiritual paths. What no longer serves you may be a perfect object for someone else. Be more aware of your energetic environments and how the energy flows (or doesn’t flow) within your immediate surroundings. Do an energetic cleaning, replacing the old with a more positive vibration for you, or with nothing at all and allow the energies to flow unhindered.

You are at a place now where you can be more a-tuned to the unseen effects of your environment. Begin to use these ‘sixth’ senses that are awakening within you. Trust your feelings, trust yourselves. Gently change the flow of energies around you and see how it affects you. For it will.

Take off the blinders and begin to feel. Remove the chains and learn how to dance in the flow of energies around you. Open your hearts and feel the joy in the positive movement of energies surrounding you.

It will make you laugh.

It will make you smile.

It will fill you with complete and utter joy!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. delajus
    Sep 08, 2012 @ 23:53:54

    This is such a special message to me! I recently took the trip of a lifetime, a cruise to Alaska on a ship named Spirit. I couldn’t believe I actually did it, but I made the decision very suddenly and at the same time realized that I would be given a way to afford it and that it would be all right. I won round trip air fare tickets, and the cruise itself turned out to be affordable after all. But what really resonated with me was first the places we visited. I felt so at home there. I didn’t expect that. And I also visited some galleries in Skagway and Ketchikan. In each town I found a totem made of glass, each made by hand by the same artisan. One is called Seawoman and the other is called Fogwoman. I have no idea what the artist had in mind when she made these totems, but I knew what they meant to me and, in spite of a price that should have been prohibitive, I bought them both and they are in my bedroom now. I feel blessed by them and the story they tell. They speak to me of my own journey through this life.

    Reply

    • the_tovarysh_connection
      Sep 09, 2012 @ 08:45:14

      What an absolutely wonderful story! And such a good example for the message of this post. I am so glad that you realized the connection and took those pieces home with you. Kudos to you! And thank you so much for sharing this story. Namaste!

      Reply

      • delajus
        Sep 09, 2012 @ 14:35:25

        Thanks. What I left out of my comment is that I’ve been coming to understand the issue of excess and ‘clearing out’ your living space for several years now. It’s sort of the idea of ‘as within, so without.’ As you go within and increase your knowledge and understanding of your True Self, that process and progress will be reflected in the world around you, in particular your living and working spaces. All of the ‘knick-knacks’ we’ve accumulated over the years begin to seem unnecessary. And eventually they begin to seem unbearable. You know when you’ve reached that point. And I meant to tell you that in placing my totems on my bedroom chest, I cleared off a number of items from that surface that needed to be either moved or gone altogether. In case you can’t tell, this message has revitalized me to this idea of clearing out and I intend to make another clean sweep of my house to make sure that only the items that I truly want and need around me remain. Thanks again for passing on this wisdom!.

      • the_tovarysh_connection
        Sep 09, 2012 @ 22:00:50

        I agree with everything you’ve said and am so glad that this post has inspired you! And now, you are inspiring me to do the same….definitely my goal this winter! Thanks so much for your comments.

Please add your thoughts

